Sad

My cat had her operation late yesterday. It was a pretty nasty sounding deal but the vet was confident.

She woke up from the operation and it all looked good. An hour after that, she died. No good reason, she just died.

If there’s a kitty heaven, she’s up there right now scratching the eyes out of other cats.

Tags: ,

9 Responses to “Sad”

  1. Jennifer Says:

    Again, I’m so sorry.

  2. WT Says:

    Please accept my kitty kondolences.

  3. Amanda Says:

    Poor Oreo. I’m sure she’s in kitty heaven with nice plush lounges to scratch, mice to chase, an endless supply of her favourite treats, kitty friends to play with and a nice warm bed in the sun to snuggle up and sleep the day away. Kisses to Ned who’s probably missing his mate.

  4. EGE Says:

    That just sucks.

  5. Greg Says:

    I’m so sorry to read about your kitty. My thoughts are with you.

  6. 12ontheinside Says:

    Thanks all.

  7. bermudabluez Says:

    I’m so sorry to hear about your kitty. It’s very, very difficult and sad to lose an animal….they really are a part of the family. I hope your memories bring you some comfort.

  8. Pamela Says:

    I’m sorry, too. I had a cat with face cancer and my vet advised me to put her down. He said that there wasn’t a very successful protocol for cats and cancer.

    I took her home and thought I would have a few days to think about it.

    She disappeared the next day. I think she went somewhere and died. I felt so sad and felt as though I had let her down.

    At least you tried — and can say you made a decision that was in her best interest.

  9. 12ontheinside Says:

    Thanks burmudablue=z.
    Pamela, I think many cats sense when they are dying, and go away to die somewhere. I don’t think you let her down – she was just doing what comes naturally.

Leave a comment