Hot Stuff

This morning I had a lovely sleep in, as I was headed to the office that is only 1 suburb away rather than trekking into town. (Sidenote: The staff in that division must wonder why I am always so open to come out to their office to work. I tell them it’s because I care. Really, I just like sleeping in and getting home early.)

I made a cup of hot milo at 8:15am, just before I left for work. (Sidenote: And was at my desk by 8:25, suckers!) I put my milo in this travel mug.

At 11am, I finally finished that milo. That cup works so well I could hardly drink it for ages. This thing is magic – it keeps a drink hot for almost 3 hours!

Sad really that these are the highlights of my day.

Tags: ,

10 Responses to “Hot Stuff”

  1. Jennifer Says:

    My husband gave me a cup like that and I love it! I can’t believe how long my coffee stays hot. Now off to follow that milo link – never heard that word before.

  2. Pamela Says:

    would it keep stuff cold too? (summer here)

  3. ~sWaMpY~ Says:

    Nestle’s Fortified Tonic Food ?
    If the Milo had been cold, would your post have been “Cold Stuff?”
    Now, you must get out more often…

  4. Chelle Says:

    At first glance, I read that you had a lovely sheep in your office. No, my eyes are fine, I’m just a doofus.

    I bought my husband a cup like that a while back. He loves it too.

  5. Amanda Says:

    Hi
    Long time no post – all ok?
    A

Leave a Reply

