Uninvited Guests

I usually hate uninvited guests. However this one is a little too hard to resist. Look what has been hanging around my back yard this week.

He’s only pretty small, I would estimate about 12 weeks old. He is a little purr machine. He climbed through the window and into bed with me last night – what a little cutey! Even Ned thought he was ok, and put up with his kittenish ways pretty well, sharing food with him and all.

However, he didn’t think about what an amazing feat it was that The Boyfriend was sort of starting to come to terms with a new baby pet in the house. Then he pooed all over the floor right next to where The Boyfriend sleeps. Poor little Mr Purry. The Boyfriend has started calling him Mr Pooey.

Yep, think I am going to have to find him a home now. I was just starting to get attached, too! This afternoon, I’m taking him down to the local Vet to see if he has  been microchipped. If not, I’ll be looking for any takers.

Tags: ,

10 Responses to “Uninvited Guests”

  1. Jennifer Says:

    He’s so cute! Too bad about the poo, I think you should keep him anyway. He’s just a baby.

    • 12ontheinside Says:

      Oh how tempted I am.

      I was so sad after my last cat died, I swore that no more after Ned. Also I kind of like the idea of eventually having some time with no pet responsibilities so I can go away whenever I wanted. But oh, this little purr factory is such a soft little thing! SOooooooo tempted. If I give him away, it would HAVE to be to a very good home, and fast, before I get too attached. (Too late?)

  2. WT Says:

    Does he know where the litter box is? I’ll take him if you can get him here somehow.

    • 12ontheinside Says:

      I think he just doesn’t know how to use the litter tray. I’ve found a friend who is going to take him on. I suggested they get a lower to the ground, smaller litter tray – my cat has a rather large one with a hood and swinging door, it prevents odour really well but I’d guess it scares Mr Pooey Pants. I am actually pretty sad at the thought of letting him go but he is going to a very good home so I’m pleased about that. He’s such a sweet little baby.

  3. Crazy Sister Says:

    Looks very cute.

  4. Pamela Says:

    I was going to say that getting a kitty box would be easier than finding him a new home. But… already you did.

    Cute cat. Looks like the one the little neighbor boy down the street picked up on vacation. they were traveling thru Utah – and out in the middle of no-where in a rest stop (motel, gas station) this little cat was behind the pop machine. They motel manager told them he didn’t know where it came from. so they brought it back to the northwest – about 800 miles.

    • 12ontheinside Says:

      When I sent him off to his new home I sent him with a nice lower kitty box, and supplies for the next few weeks – I hope he is happy there, I miss the little tyke. Oh, who as it turns out, was a little girl cat.

  5. Frank Says:

    I already have two cats, otherwise I’d totally take it.

    • 12ontheinside Says:

      Sounds like it would have been a perfect excuse for a visit. He’s doing very well in his new home (which was much closer to deliver him to, only a suburb away!).

Leave a Reply

