The Old Girl is Snoring

This morning I was having a lovely snooze on the train when I was woken up by an extremely loud snorty snore noise.This was no regular snore, it was a really loud snort. like what you’d imagine a young child to do if you asked them to imitate a pig. A loud pig.

I hope it didn’t wake too many other people up, because the noise actually happened to come from my own mouth. I lay there for the rest of the train trip pretending to still be asleep and oblivious, and got off the train at my stop rather rapidly, and with my head down.

Tags:

12 Responses to “The Old Girl is Snoring”

  1. Jennifer Says:

    That is so funny. Wish I could have been there.

    • 12ontheinside Says:

      Funnily enough I did end up having a friend there – I noticed a fellow workmate getting off the train at the same time I did. I said to him “Did you hear that great loud snort?” He said “Yeah, wasn’t that funny!” I replied, “Uh I guess so. It was me.”

  2. WT Says:

    Been there, done that.

  3. sashimi Says:

    Aww..not embarassing at all. I have often fallen asleep on the company bus with my mouth hanging open ..hopefully not drooling!

    • 12ontheinside Says:

      Oh yeah, I was hoping I didn’t drool! Not as bad as the time I fell asleep on the train and did one of those big sudden body jerks that happen occasionally when you drift off to sleep. Jerked my body almost right off the seat into the middle of the aisle. Heh.

  4. radioactive tori Says:

    That is funny. Isn’t it funny that the things we think are totally embarrassing and we hope no one heard are exactly the things we write about on our blogs? I do that all the time!

    • 12ontheinside Says:

      Hmm. Come to think of it, that seems to be all I write about! How I am an embarrassment to myself! 🙂

  5. Frank Says:

    Happens to me all the time. I almost never snore, but I wake up with a loud snort more often than I care to remember.

    • 12ontheinside Says:

      I prefer to normally pretend those loud snorts are not me. It’s a bit hard when there’s a train chocked full of people staring at you. The Boyfriend, however, is pretty sure he snorts and farts all night because he gets the blame every time…

  6. Pamela Says:

    it could have been worse. You could have snorted at the other end.

    • 12ontheinside Says:

      *snort* yep, you’re right, that would have been worse. I would have had to find a new train! 🙂

Leave a Reply

