Take Note!

I find the site Passive Aggressive Notes rather amusing. Possibly because I could see myself writing the odd one. Like the time I left a note on the fridge at work saying “To the thief that stole my yoghurt, hope you choke on it and die”, only to later have to leave another one next to it saying “Erm, about that? Yep, never mind, I found it in the freezer, right where I left it while trying to make frozen yoghurt”. Hey, it made me laugh at least!

The last few weeks I’ve had 2 or 3 sets of headphones pinched from my spare desk (I have an office at the building I spend most time at, and a cell cubicle at head office, where I have to go around once a week). Today I decided it was time for another passive aggressive note.

PS My ears are clean, really. Oh, and they are not pus filled.

Tags: ,

6 Responses to “Take Note!”

  1. Little Miss Moi Says:

    Oh too funny. Assholes who steal stuff from other people’s workstations should be shot. Like work isn’t miserable enough already.

    • 12ontheinside Says:

      I know. Luckily I had an amused colleague watching me type the message who suggested my ears were not full of pussy and to change that before I printed it.

  2. Jennifer Says:

    Ewww! I think you made your point.

  3. EGE Says:

    Well, thank you. I had never heard of PAN before and have now done nothing else today but read their archives. That’s productive. When I have no blog post to publish tomorrow, I will instead direct all my (twelve) readers to you.

    THAT’S RIGHT!!!!!!!!!!!! YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    (Hm. I seem to have adopted a certain writing style. What do you think I should call it?)

    šŸ˜‰

    • 12ontheinside Says:

      Aww thanks EGE, I will be famous yet. šŸ™‚ Glad I was of assitance in helping fill your day. (Should we call it CAPS_LOCKY!!!!!! AND YELLY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!?)

Leave a Reply

