Fruity

I bought some snacks the other day. The Boyfriend, on looking at the box, asked me what children I had bought them for. I thought they looked like delicious fruity goodness, all shiny and plastic like and perfect for work.

Does this opened example look like the picture on the box? NO! It looks nothing like it! This is a fruity relative of the shit cake from last week – Ladies and Gentlemen, I give you the Shit Poles!*

shit poles

* Should anyone reading have shit that looks like the above, please see your doctor.

Tags: ,

13 Responses to “Fruity”

  1. EGE Says:

    “Fruit poles”? Sheesh, the name alone sounds vaguely filthy…

  2. Frank Says:

    It’s surprising what passes for “fruit” these days…

  3. willowtree Says:

    They look like budgie food.

  4. willowtree Says:

    PS. You’re always welcome to give my fruity pole a try.

    • 12ontheinside Says:

      That’s the best offer I’ve had all day. As you can imagine, I’ve not had much offered to me today.

      (Think I’ll pass – thanks!) *snort*

  5. Kelley Says:

    There is NO WAY IN HELL a kid is gunna eat that.

  6. Amanda Says:

    Hey – back in the land of the living – what better way to celebrate than read you hilarious posts. Good to hear your back home! Miss you and will chat soon – en route Darwin as I write.
    Love AA

  7. Pamela Says:

    I agree with willowtree. I think it’s bird food

Leave a Reply

