Luckily I’m Not a Horse

Schlepping my laptop and assorted paperwork between two offices has resulted in a rather painful shoulder of late, which seems to be slowly migrating to other areas of my back and neck. Honestly, you’d have taken me down the back paddock and shot me long ago if I were of the equine variety.

Yesterday it developed into somewhat of a competition between The Boyfriend and myself, each of us insisting that there was no way the other’s back could possibly ache as much as our own. Of course, we were each angling for a back massage. Or at least I was, and can only assume he was too with the way events unfolded.

When we crawled our old and weary bodies into bed, the haggling commenced. I suggested a best out of 3 match of paper scissors rock to determine who got first massage. I won! So I laid down to get my massage, assuring The Boyfriend I would happily return the favour when he was done. Gee it felt nice and relaxing.

Then I woke up this morning, feeling fresh and fantastic, muscles the least sore they had been in days, and wondering how long he’d massaged my back before realising I had fallen fast asleep.

Tags: ,

3 Responses to “Luckily I’m Not a Horse”

  1. Pamela Says:

    you better buy him a massage at the salon girl!

  2. 12ontheinside Says:

    Pamela, luckily he would think that was not really his cup of tea. I may just suggest he gets me one though. Heh.

  3. Jennifer Says:

    Aww, that’s so sweet!

Leave a Reply

