What do you Do if you See a Space Man?

You park in it, man!

This morning I woke to find the aliens had landed. Why else would the sky be a burning orange. Closer inspection, along with the gritty taste of dust in my mouth, revealed it was in fact not aliens landing, but a giant dust storm that blanketed the entire city in red dust.

Here’s what I saw through the window – photo taken from bed with the mobile phone.

aliens1

It was enough to make me actually get up and take a closer look.

aliens2

Yikes. I ventured outside to look for the spaceship. There was none to be seen. Couldn’t see much but red dust shining eerily.

aliens3

There was no sitting down while waiting for the train this morning. Although I could see bottom prints from those who had.

dust

Well, I suppose seeing butt prints on the way to work is probably a sign of the day to come. It may just suck ass.

Tags:

8 Responses to “What do you Do if you See a Space Man?”

  1. Jennifer Says:

    Ooh, how awful. How do you breath or see?

  2. 12ontheinside Says:

    Jenn, With great difficulty today!

  3. Jennifer Says:

    I’m so sorry. I read about it online. I hope your air clears up soon.

  4. EGE Says:

    Wow, how creepy! But I’m dumber than you, because not only would I have grabbed the camera, I soul have gone outside — and turned into THE INCREDIBLE HULK!!!!

  5. travelling, but not in love Says:

    I’ve been looking at pics of this on the news sites – it’s truly crazy. Good luck with clearing your lungs when it passes…that’ll be icky.

  6. Brett Says:

    It looks like aq blog from Mars.

  7. 12ontheinside Says:

    EGE: Now why did I not think of that.
    TBNIL: I am sure I coughed more because if it yesterday and the day before.
    Brett: You’ve worked it out. I just went for a quick holiday to Mars.

    Oh, and in tops news there’s another dust storm forecast for tomorrow.

    And in funniest coverage ever? Heard someone from South Australia ring in a national radio program and say “Bloody eastern states, first you take our water, now you’re taking our land!”

  8. Frank Says:

    That’s pretty awesome looking.

Leave a Reply

