Add This to my List

Apparently it’s not normal to have a list of lists. What’s wrong with that, I say? I have lots of lists – a master list surely is a smart thing to keep all those lists in order. When I recently announced to my family that I have a master list, to keep track of my lists, and that each list is hyperlinked from the master list? Yeah, they all went very quiet. Then they all slowly shook their heads. (Well, I need a few lists – they keep me calm. Yes, I do realise I have a touch of OCD. But who doesn’t need a list for weekend holidays (two holiday houses, so that’s 2 different lists already), a list for overseas trips, a list of what needs renovating in my house (a looooong list, that one), a list of things I need to do, a list of what is for dinner that week each night, a grocery list, a work to-do list – you get the general idea.)

I bet none of them have cheese that looks as good as mine does though.

cheesy good

I hope it’s going to feed me well – the big R is going on at work (*shudder* – redundancies). I have to reapply for my job. Yep, the one I got bullied talked into applying for earlier this year.

Tags: , ,

6 Responses to “Add This to my List”

  1. EGE Says:

    Cheese! If you don’t re-get your job, then you can live on Cheese!

    I mean: good luck!

  2. willowtree Says:

    The cheese looks great! I’m pretty sure that a bunch of lists referenced by a master list is actually called a database. 😉

  3. Pamela Says:

    that sucks. Not the list, but having to reapply for your job.

  4. Little Miss Moi Says:

    OMG did you make that cheese?

  5. 12ontheinside Says:

    EGE: I reckon I could live on cheese. The only problem is the 8 weeks it takes to age each batch of 4 cheeses…
    WT: Thanks. And no, on my planet it is called 12’s master list.
    Pamela: I’m almost confident it’ll be fine.
    LMM: Yep 🙂

  6. travelling, but not in love Says:

    That cheese looks great – and that job news sucks. How to balance fabulous cheese and bad news? It’s difficult but at the end of the day, you do have great cheese…

Leave a Reply

