Snippets

On Friday I accidentally won another huge beef roast at The Local. I’m getting pretty good at making roast beef now, that’s for sure. Although I am getting a bit sick of roast beef sandwiches. This week’s roast was 2.5kg (5.5 pounds) and it was boneless so not any part of that weight was from a bone. Last week’s was even bigger. Luckily, I am not thinking of turning vegetarian any time soon.

The last 3 weeks have been rather boss-free at work, with him being on holidays. He’s back today. Something tells me I won’t be getting home early all week this week. Or coming in late. Gee the last 3 weeks were good though.

This financial year is the first year I am in charge of a budget at work. We are 1 month into the financial year and I have discovered already items that are regular charges that I did not budget for. This should be an interesting learning experience!

This is my little Ned. Ned likes to fall asleep while reading books. Ned was named after Ned Kelly the bushranger.

reading

I booked a holiday in December. A cruise. It was a bargain price or I probably would have opted for something more exciting. I found out that someone from my work has booked the same cruise. Actually 2 people have – they both work at my work. I am friendly with them because I learned long ago to be nice to people at work, and they will remember that and help you out when you need it. If I didn’t have to be nice according to my rule I would say they are both wombats (waste of money, brains and time). Must spend next 4 months working out avoidance strategies and studying the layout of that ship.

Tags: , , , ,

7 Responses to “Snippets”

  1. WT Says:

    Don’t worry about the budget, I’m sure there will be things that you budgeted for but won’t need.

  2. EGE Says:

    Oh man, that BLOWS! Do they already know you booked it? You could get a refund — or wear a disguise and walk around faking a German accent…

  3. Jennifer Says:

    I love the kitty photo. Sorry about the cruise! Wouldn’t it be awful if they were assigned to your dinner table? Ugh!

  4. travelling, but not in love Says:

    Hmm. That’s like my worst nightmare. I suggest just getting drunk. It’s my answer to most things.

  5. Frank Says:

    Mmmm…5 pounds of roast beef…*drools*

  6. Pamela Says:

    EGE took my idea. I was going to suggest a disguise, too.

  7. 12ontheinside Says:

    WT: Let’s hope so!
    EGE: I love that idea. I am going to try it out tomorrow at work and see if anyone recognises me.
    Jenn: Yikes, don’t frighten me!
    TBNIL: Me too.
    Frank: I’ll send you the next package. Maybe it’ll be bacon.
    Pamela: I like it too.

Leave a Reply

