Pig Out

I think I must have swine flu. Why? Because I ate like an absolute pig yesterday. Perhaps it’s related less to swine flu though and more to having stayed out too late the night before drinking beer and watching the State of Origin match at The Local.

I have a habit of eating my way out of a hangover, but I did outdo myself yesterday. I had the following:

  • Junior Whopper burger with cheese
  • Toast with cheese spread
  • Home made steak and mushroom pie
  • 1 Jam filled Krispy Kreme doughnut
  • 2 Original Glazed Krispy Kreme doughnuts. One of which I bought for another girl at work but found I ate it before I had a chance to give it to her.
  • Cheese and crackers
  • Garlic bread
  • Large-ish bowl of pasta

Yes, I know you all think I am a pig now, but there was no way I was leaving a post up about my poor underwear choices over the long weekend, was there!

Tags: ,

7 Responses to “Pig Out”

  1. travelling but not in love Says:

    Sounds like quite the appetite young lady…I hope you washed it all down with a few beers!

  2. Jennifer Says:

    I’m hungry now. And I’m agree on the underwear. I would be more descriptive if there wasn’t the potential for everyone in the world to read this.

  3. Frank Says:

    Don’t feel so bad…that’s about the amount of food I eat every day for breakfast.

    Lunch time!

  4. Little Miss Moi Says:

    Ahhh I love hangover eating. I miss it, to be honest.

  5. Pamela Says:

    Yes.. especially since the underwear won’t fit anymore after eating all that

  6. Bobbie Leigh Says:

    I do that to, you made awesome bad food choices for your hang over splurge!

  7. 12ontheinside Says:

    tbnil: Beer fixes everything, eh.
    Jenn: Hmm. Subtlety has never been my strong point.
    Frank: You young whipper snappers can get away with it!
    LMM: I imagine hangovers with a baby would be just too painful!
    Pamela: Nice point.
    Bobbie: I’m getting scared, the weekend is almost here again and there is no junk food in the house.

Leave a Reply

