Gifted

I’ve had troubles with one particular door at the new workplace. I can never get it to open for me. I swipe my security card and can never seem to open the door, and the security guards in the foyer are always having to rescue me. To the point where I have started walking a different way around the building.

Today I worked out the trick. As I swiped and swore, pulling the door unsuccessfully with every swipe, I read the sign on the door. Yep, the one that says PUSH.

Tags: ,

10 Responses to “Gifted”

  1. travelling but not in love Says:

    I fear you may be suffering from a mild retardation. I get them every so often. it will pass.

  2. EGE Says:

    Oh NO! Quick: are your underpants on backwards?

  3. Jennifer Says:

    I wonder if the security guards placed bets on when you’d finally figure it out. That’s hilarious.

  4. Frank Says:

    I spent 20 minutes trying to get into my apartment Saturday night before realizing that the lock wouldn’t open because I was trying to use my car key. In my defense, I had been drinking and was kinda loaded.

  5. Aritza, Goddess of .. Says:

    Uhmm .. in your defense, doors on the way IN a building usually require pulling and doors on the way OUT require pushing..

    Tell that to the security guard who points and laughs !

  6. Pamela Says:

    see… I told you that the world was subtly telling you that you were pregnant.

  7. Greg Says:

    That reminds me of a Far Side cartoon.

  8. Bobbie Leigh Says:

    LOL!!! I spend most of my time tripping on the carpet at work. I follow up by saying “Damn carpet knome.”

  9. 12ontheinside Says:

    All: I agree with you all. And I am going to remember the carpet gnome one, Bobbie.

  10. 12ontheinside Says:

    Oh, except Pamela. I do NOT agree with that!!!

Leave a Reply

