Perhaps It Was All That Rain?

It’s been a wet few weeks here lately. The rain’s been fairly constant. I’ve been thinking of building an ark. Well, it would be raining – it’s almost Easter, and it always rains at Easter, particularly when you have plans to take your best friend and her two children to the south coast for the long weekend.

It might be all that rain that has caused today’s dilemma but I don’t care what it is. I want it gone.

I’m sitting in my office, a little after 9am, contemplating the long day ahead. About every 5 or 10 minutes I hear a chirping sound. I think there is a frog in my office. I cannot be held responsible for what might happen if little Kermit decides to jump on my lap. I once had a spider down my top, and screamed blue murder in the middle of the office while ripping off my shirt. Imagine what could happen if the frog jumps up my leg.

Edited to Add: Erm, never mind about the frog. It turns out that if you have a personalised Google page and there’s something on it that makes noise when it refreshes, it sounds just like a frog when heard though the headphones that are sitting on the desk. And now I need to deal with the Facilities Manager, who is on his way up to my office to find a non existent frog.

Tags: ,

4 Responses to “Perhaps It Was All That Rain?”

  1. Jennifer Says:

    I swear I heard fireworks when I opened up Google Reader today. Twice. Scared the crap out of me. I thought my computer was dying. Weird.

  2. travelling but not in love Says:

    Try working in a french office – bloody frogs everywhere, he he.

    Sorry, actually made myself laugh thinking about this comment….

  3. Bobbie Leigh Says:

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHA!! You know, it could be a bat- that tends to be the case in my house anyway…

  4. 12ontheinside Says:

    Jenn: Maybe you have bats in the belfry
    tbnil: ha.
    Bobbie: Nope, Jenn has those – see above 😉

Leave a Reply

