Poetry in Motion

Ah, Friday. Poets Day. Couldn’t come a minute too soon either. Life remains busy while I learn the ins and outs of the new job. Should I worry that if asked what I have learned about my new job, I would answer “The toilet paper is softer at the old office, and the handtowells were better quality there too”? Of course, now that I have my new office set up, I’ve discovered I am being moved to another floor. The only thing that really impacts me is the extra half hour each way in the commute – being away for an extra hour or two a day seems to still take its toll on me, but I’m sure I’ll get used to it eventually.

Late at night I think over the funny things that happened to me that day, and draft blog posts in my mind. However by morning I have forgotten just what it was. It is quite possible that half asleep mind ramblings aren’t so funny in the light of day. I’ll see if I can come up with material over the weekend instead. I’m going to a hangi tomorrow, and I suspect that will be rich in content. Never having attended one before, I’m quite interested to see how it is done.

Happy Friday, and don’t forget it’s Poets Day!

Tags:

4 Responses to “Poetry in Motion”

  1. Pamela Says:

    I’ve always heard it P on Everything.. tomorrow’s saturday.
    Probably just morphed a little on it’s way over the ocean.

  2. Jennifer Says:

    I have missed you! I can’t wait to hear how to hangi went. I’ve never heard that term before, but I have seen the method on television.

  3. Bobbie Leigh Says:

    I never heard of a hangi either- but sounds fun! Have a great weekend!

  4. WT Says:

    It’s hard not to know about hangis living in Sydney, given that it’s the 3rd largest NZ city by population.

Leave a Reply

