Oh, Noes!

The executive wing at work, where I now reside for much of my Monday to Friday waking hours? The toilets are unisex. I’m not sure why, but I can’t even pretend to be happy about that.

Tags: ,

10 Responses to “Oh, Noes!”

  1. WT Says:

    never understood thse unisex toilets

  2. Jennifer Says:

    I used to work at a place where I had to clean the restrooms and (sorry!) the guy’s bathrooms were always always always nasty. I’m so sorry. That’s just weird.

  3. 12ontheinside Says:

    WT: Me either. I feel like I’m in some kind of wierd Ally McBeal episode.
    Jenn: Yep, I have to say that men, even the execs, DO piddle on the seat. And don’t get me started on the TOILET SEAT DOWN thing.

  4. mark Says:

    Is it because the really important people have their own loos? I’d say it’s time to make some noise and get an accommodation. Maybe you can develop some sort of bowl disorder involving explosive diarrhea. They’ll be giving you your own private toilet in no time.

  5. Bobbie Leigh Says:

    I agree, that is very Ally McBeal. I can imagine the akward moments it may create if you have to purchase a tampon out of a dispenser while some guy is washing his hands.

  6. Frank Says:

    I apologize on behalf of all men for occasionally peeing all over the seat, not putting the seat down, and using all the toilet paper for mummy costumes.

  7. travelling, but not in love Says:

    Nasty. I don’t want to hear no bitch-farts when I’m doing my business. he he

    And is there anywhere in there for a sleep? I used to like the second trap from the left in my old job. Always good for thirty minutes snooze….

  8. 12ontheinside Says:

    mark: The idea makes me giggle.
    Bobbie: They don’t seem to have any of those. Perhaps the executives don’t get those sorts of things.
    Frank: I don’t mind the mummy bit. It’s the rest I don’t approve of. But thanks for realising it’s all your fault.
    tbnil: I haven’t yet found anywhere for a snooze. But you can bet I wil!

  9. Pamela Says:

    what Mark says.
    What about just a few tampons tossed around?

  10. Brett Says:

    Just got back from holiday and have read your last few post, brightened up my day no end.

Leave a Reply

