Has It Been That Long?

My high school 20 year reunion is in a couple of weeks. I went to a very small specialty school (no, not for naughty people – it was a music high school) and most of the class was made up of children from fairly well-to-do families. All rather sensible and good people. Except for me and a couple of my friends, who were the ratbags. Although I think we were just the only normal people there.

The other day I received an email from the girl organising the event. Part of it read, “I have organised a banquet menu for $32 a head plus desert $6-$8 and cockage $2”.

I of course had to reply. “Nice of you to prepare a special surprise for the girls. Just what is cockage? Actually, who cares – sounds most interesting indeed, and at only $2 I can’t lose.” Sounds to me like a very X-Rated reunion. It could be fun after all!

I just can’t wait to see which of all those very sensible good girls says, “I’ll have what she’s having!”

Tags:

10 Responses to “Has It Been That Long?”

  1. mark Says:

    Maybe they’ve found a new take on “dick in a box.”

  2. Pamela Says:

    I have a big one coming up, and I’m not going. I’ve kept in touch with the friends that mean anything.

  3. Frank Says:

    I don’t plan on going to any of my high school reunions…95% of the people I went to school with are people I’d prefer not to ever associate with again…

    …unless my reunion offers a “cockage.” I think I’d go just to see what that is.

  4. Jennifer Says:

    Can’t wait to hear the end of this story.

  5. Bobbie Leigh Says:

    I didn’t go to mine ’cause I was not very well liked in HS. I would have gone if they offered cockage though.

  6. Brett Says:

    Always spell check your emails, unless you want to give the whole world a laugh

  7. EGE Says:

    Oh, my!

  8. travelling but not in love Says:

    Maybe I could do $2 cockage as part of my birthday celebrations?

    I’ve paid a lot more to get a lot less you know!

  9. Karmyn R Says:

    My 20 year reunion is this summer. I am still debating whether or not to attend – but hey, if they offer cockage, maybe I will!!!

  10. 12ontheinside Says:

    Mark – Haha, very punny.
    Pamela – never write “I have a big one coming up” on a post about cockage. Never.
    Frank: It’s the only reason I am going.
    Jenn: It’s this Saturday so stay tuned.
    Bobbie: I didn’t love high school either. I think I’m only going to prove I made a success of myself.
    Brett: I am still laughing!
    EGE: Yep. Oh my indeed.
    tbnil: YES! Brilliant, be here by 6pm this Saturday.
    Karmyn: If they offer cockage definitely go. 🙂

Leave a Reply

