Poetry in Motion

I’ve been given the opportunity to put something in the morning paper’s Valentines Day special insert, where people put in little valentine love notes for their prospective valentine. Not being one to pass up a free lunch, or anything else, I have been giving it some careful thought. I have 2 hours to decide what to put in. I’m thinking of something really classy. Along these lines:

Roses are Red

Violets are Blue

I Fancy a Quickie

How About You?

Boyfriend, Be My Valentine, Love 12ontheInside

Any brilliant ideas? Be quick… I have to have this in by 11am Sydney time.

Tags:

2 Responses to “Poetry in Motion”

  1. travelling, but not in love Says:

    roses are red
    violets are blue
    the batteries ran out
    so you’ll have to do…

    anyone?

  2. 12ontheinside Says:

    Oh, tbnil, if only you’d posted that before the deadline. That’s gold.

Leave a Reply

