Honesty is the Best Policy

Scene: The boss’ office.

12: I’m really not feeling it. Can I leave at 4 today?

Boss: Hmm. Why?

12: I have this really boring report to finish and I couldn’t be bothered today. I’ve dicked around with it all week and will finish it over the weekend, but this arvo I really feel like going to the pub instead.

Boss: Sure, at leat you’re honest about it. I should really reward that.

Tags: ,

9 Responses to “Honesty is the Best Policy”

  1. Pamela Says:

    will you finish it?

  2. Frank Says:

    Where do you work and how can I get a job there??

  3. mark Says:

    That’s the kind of boss I like! Have a pint for me.

  4. travelling, but not in love Says:

    I like your boss. Is he single?

  5. 12ontheinside Says:

    Pamela: Of course I did – but not until Monday when I got to work.
    Frank: As if I’d put that info out there. Fast track to a sacking, that is.
    mark: I had several. That’s why the report didn’t get done till Monday.
    tbnil: No, and I think he likes women, sorry love.

  6. Bobbie Leigh Says:

    I wish my boss was as cool as yours! I’m jealous.

  7. Sarah, Goon Squad Sarah Says:

    I’ve got to get a job there.

  8. Brett Says:

    I can see me in the pub with my p45 (unemployment papers) if i said that at work!

  9. 12ontheinside Says:

    What people don’t seem to realise is that the boss is actually an absolute ogre to most people. He hated me too at first but I think he’s gotten used to my rather up front ways and sense of humour.

Leave a Reply

