Not A Good Idea

If pretending to work, but really googling recipes and watching the TV at work surreptitiously with your headset, then a kids quiz show comes on?

It is not a good idea to absent mindedly shout out the answer. People will indeed look at you funny when you shout out “Pelican!” I think I recovered from it ok, I just shrugged and turned around and said “What?” to the group of puzzled people looking at me.

Um, yeah, hi I’m an idiot. Here’s another photo or two to distract you .

opera

Two of our most recognised Aussie icons, from a different angle.

bridge1

Tags: ,

7 Responses to “Not A Good Idea”

  1. JB Says:

    Just found your blog… Fantastic Photo’s – I’m really impressed!

  2. Bobbie Leigh Says:

    You should have said “Pelican” is your new curse word- you’re like trying to improve your foul language? Not that you have a sailors mouth, but I dunno? LOL!

  3. Pamela Says:

    I agree with Bobbie. I think a good “Oh Pelican” is a wonderful swear word.

    ps. How can you concentrate at work if you’re watching tv?

  4. 12ontheinside Says:

    JB: Thanks!
    Bobbie: Dang, why did I not think of that! That would totally have worked for me!
    Pamela: Er, I wasn’t trying to concentrate.

  5. Frank Says:

    I always get loud and rambunctious when Jeopardy is on…I’ll shout an answer from across the room.

  6. travelling, but not in love Says:

    oh dear oh dear. It could be worse, I guess. But I’m not sure how.

    I wonder what the question was?

  7. mark Says:

    Great photos and I hope you came up with a really good story for “Pelican!”

Leave a Reply

