Hives, Begone!

So, it’s now been a week with hives. I’m over them now, thanks, they can go now! Apart from googling the ultra high dose of Prednisone I’ve been taking daily and being horrified to read of the possible side effects, it’s just damn itchy. And leads to unfortunate consequences. Such as yetserday, when I wore a long floaty skirt to work, thinking it would be more comfortable to have a skirt on for me and more comfortable for everyone else’s eyes if it was long to cover the lumpy hivey goodness that my entire body has become, from toes to neck. Never once did I think to lift the long skirt as I walked up the stairs into work, which is why I stepped on the edge of the hem and promptly pulled my skirt down. Luckily for me, I was wearing really nice undies yesterday or that could have been totally embarrassing, eh!

In an effort to distract you from some of the horrifying mental images here’s a few more snaps from my photography course:

Zooming in on a long exposure while on a tripod produced some cool effects.

explosion

Sometimes a shot looks cool from a different angle.

tall

Although lots of the tricks we were taught applied more to people, I preferred to find alternate things to focus on.

tag

Sometimes a shot would have been nice – but for the hordes of people in the city! It was really hard to take a photo wothout people getting in the way.

curves

Back to the doctor’s very shortly for me, which does have the added bonus of a good excuse to leave work early – you don’t want me scaring the customers, do you boss! 🙂

Tags: ,

6 Responses to “Hives, Begone!”

  1. mark Says:

    You’ve got some really nice shots there. I can completely relate – I take pictures of things, not people and they are more often ruining the shot than adding to it. I’m trying to overcome that by finding a place for people in my photos too. Good luck on ditching the hives.

  2. 12ontheinside Says:

    Thanks, Mark.

  3. travelling, but not in love Says:

    great photos – love the harbour bridge shot. The skirt coming down made me laugh at my desk!!! Classy. You truly are an Aussie Legend.

  4. Pamela Says:

    I’ve experienced those horrible hives. I can’t think of anything worse than a bad case. Then coming off those steroids is like T Rex revisited. grrrrowl.

    I need to take a photography class so i can get off that green button

  5. magneto bold too Says:

    I adore the second one. After I stopped spinning from the vertigo.

    Hope the hives have settled down, the suck BIG TIME.

  6. 12ontheinside Says:

    tbnil: umm. thanks. i think.
    Pamela: Don’t scare me about coming off the drugs! I started weaning off them today.
    magneto bold: Thanks. And yes, they seem to have taken the hint and gone away now.

Leave a Reply

