Handy

Fact: Some temporary tattoos are not that temporary.

Fact: It helps to know your audience.

When you go into a rather important meeting, after which you’ll either have a new job or be in the exit lounge, you need to decide which side of your arm to face to the big boss:

a) the side with a big green and gold tattoo saying “Aussie Legend”, which when reading between the lines also says “I had a big piss up on Australia Day yesterday”; or

b) the side covered in hives, which when reading between the lines also says “I am diseased!”

handy1

Yep, I decided he probably had a big piss up too. And yep, I got the job, and the payrise I asked for along with it.

Tags:

6 Responses to “Handy”

  1. WT Says:

    Well done.

  2. Bobbie Leigh Says:

    So temporary tatoos are perminant, and perminant tatoos are temporary. (Speaking from experience.)
    Dammit!

  3. travelling, but not in love Says:

    yay! new job, payrise, australia day and a piss up. What more could a girl ask for?

    “not much” comes the resounding response….

  4. Jennifer Says:

    I don’t know that term either because I’m American or because I’m boring, but I assume (and Google confirms) that Australia Day was fun for you. Congratulations on the job – so happy for you.

  5. Little Miss Moi Says:

    Congratulations you aussie legend.

  6. 12ontheinside Says:

    Ah of course the pay is now an issue again. I’ve said NO to the job, unless they come through with the money. Still waiting to hear, here.

Leave a Reply

