It’s Raining, It’s Pouring

About 5 minutes ago, I was sitting at my desk, when I suddenly heard the roar of a waterfall. It sounded close. There are no waterfalls nearby that I am aware of, although I guess the Tank Stream is underground nearby somewhere. No waterfalls surely could have suddenly sprouted in my office? Oh, yes, one had. Some poor unfortunate soul was sitting at her desk, minding her own business, when suddenly a rush of water poured all over her, her laptop, her phone, in fact a whole lot of electrical equipment. Oh, and did I mention all over her?

They aren’t sure what it is yet. Possibly something to do with an air conditioner. Let’s just say that from the smell, although not raw sewerage, it definitely was not a fresh water pipe. I sure hope they send that girl home soon. She smells funny.

Tags:

6 Responses to “It’s Raining, It’s Pouring”

  1. Jennifer Says:

    Ugh – how awful!!

  2. WT Says:

    Crap!

  3. mark Says:

    The question remains whether she smells funny when she hasn’t been drenched in mystery water.

  4. magneto bold too Says:

    Bwaaaaa haaaaaaa haaaaaaaaaa! You are evil.

    I like.

    Spray her in some air freshener.

  5. travelling, but not in love Says:

    Not much makes me laugh out loud at my desk but the last line did. Tea came out of my nose.

    You are such a caring colleague, it must be a joy to share an office with you….he he

    fabulous….

  6. Bobbie Leigh Says:

    OhhhhhhhhhhNOOOOOOOOOOO!!! That would be so horrible!!! But I can tell it was amusing to you, as I would die laughing if I witnessed this.

Leave a Reply

