Cruisin’

Yesterday afternoon I headed off to another Christmas party – this time a small gathering of 40 people for an afternoon harbour cruise. A fine time was had by all. Well, except for the girl who got so seasick she spent 2 hours throwing up and we ended up having to stop and let her off the boat. A fine time was not had by me this morning on trying to get out of bed and realising the room was still spinning.

I’ve managed to get through the day by getting a headset for my phone that I’ve been dialling in to the TV mounted on the wall in front of me which I have mentioned before. The headset is a vast improvement on holding the phone handset up to my head that I’d been doing up until now. All I need to do to make things better is paint eyeballs onto my eyelids and catch a few zzz’s. Perhaps I’ll tackle that one on Monday. Although I am finding that I am feeling my second wind coming along, increasingly so as 5pm rolls nearer and nearer.

Tags: ,

3 Responses to “Cruisin’”

  1. mark Says:

    YOU CAN DO IT!!! And you can admit, it was totally worth it.

  2. travelling, but not in love Says:

    Nice. I find that solpadeine with the 80% painkiller, 20% caffeine is the way forward….he he

  3. 12ontheinside Says:

    Mark? January will be a quiet one for me, I think. I do say that every year though. And beer is so good in the heat of summer, so maybe not.
    TBNIL: I had to google solpadeine. I am more a fan of the Nurofen Plus, with 200mg of ibuprofen and 12.8 of codeine. Thank god I don’t live in the US where I gather you can’t get codeine over the counter…

Leave a Reply

