Photo, Schmoto

I know, I know, you want to see a photo. It sounds like the most inventive excuse ever, but the girl with the camera had her dog die on the weekend and I haven’t been game to ask her for the pictures yet. I’ll be sure to post it (maybe) when I see them.

So the party was fun. A few funny moments in particular stand out. One was when my boss said to me “Cool peace medallion, where’d you get that!” I beamed at him and replied “I made it this afternoon instead of doing any work!” I think he thought I was kidding. I wasn’t.

I’d spent the afternoon getting hold of as many bad props as I could come up with. I made several tiny little braids in my hair with beads at the end (Man, those are hell to get out!). I also made a fake joint out of a cigarette with the butt ripped off, twisted to make something that sort of resembled a small joint. I was outside at  one point and offered a toke of my pretend joint to a girl standing next to me, making fun of my own props by this point. She said “Cool, man, mine’s hidden in my bra!” I looked at her. “Um… dude, mine’s a prop.” She looked back at me. “Do you know who I am?” I shook my head and said I didn’t. She said “Good!” and ran away. I never saw her again all night, but I sure got a laugh out of that.

Updated to add:

Ack. Who knew that wearing a fugly dress over the top of jeans and a shirt (so you don’t get strange looks on the way home – hey presto, lose the dress and the outfit is fine) would make one look like the side of a barn.

ack

Tags: ,

8 Responses to “Photo, Schmoto”

  1. Bobbie Leigh Says:

    No pictures? Excuses! Excuses! LOL!

  2. Jennifer Says:

    How funny.

  3. WT Says:

    You don’t look like the side of a barn at all! I’d say you look more like a mural.

  4. Bobbie Leigh Says:

    Holy crap I think my great aunt does own that dress! LOL!

  5. Joy T. Says:

    I bet if you would have smoked that joint that dress would have looked real purty…and slightly mesmerizing. Too funny on the girl running away! Popped over to say thanks for visiting my blog and commenting. Glad I came over to see who this “12 on the inside” was. Great blog!

  6. 12ontheinside Says:

    Bobbie: Ha. Poor her.
    WT: If I saw a mural like that I would paint over it.
    Joy: Ha ha. I should have tried that!

  7. travelling, but not in love Says:

    you look beautiful. ha ha. No really, you do. Love the retro make up. very 1980’s.

  8. 12ontheinside Says:

    TBNIL: I actually thought “What the? I had my normal every day make up on!” before realising it was the yellow smiley face you would be referring to…. HA!

Leave a Reply

