Cross

I’m a bit cross. And trying to figure out if I am just being…. well, 12 in mentality, or if I have good reason.

Yesterday I organised a group of friends to all go to a nearby pub that has free pool and cheap drinks on Tuesday nights. I just happened to be the only one of the group who really sucks at pool, but that doesn’t mean I don’t enjoy trying.

We were playing mostly doubles games, so that more people got a go at once on the pool table we’d commandeered. It became fairly clear that after the 1 game I got to play, the other more talented folks in the group didn’t want to be lumbered with a crappy partner. So I just didn’t get a go.

I tried to keep cool – but it was really hard! The boyfriend after MANY hours realised I might not have been quite as happy as normal – but couldn’t understand why my feelings were hurt that I just got totally left to sit on the sidelines by myself.

So, am I wrong to be offended? Because I still feel like my feelings are hurt by the fact that not one person in the group but me would think that everyone should get a go, whether they are good or not. Am I the only kind person in my group of friends? Or am I just the only sook?

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “Cross”

  1. mark Says:

    I’d feel just as you did. That sucks. It’s not about winning, it’s about having fun. The sods!

  2. 12ontheinside Says:

    Mark, so I am the only kind person in the group! Luckily I make up for it by being mean at other times.

Leave a Reply

