Behave!

There’s been much to-do around the workplace of late, after some of the folks started seeing how far they could push things, and as a result we’re all on notice – no arriving late, leaving early, long lunches. So on Friday as I picked up my bag and started strolling towards the door, of course at that second the boss had to be coming through the same door. Bummer. I beamed at him and said “Yep, sure looks like you’ve caught me leaving early, huh. Still, it’s a Friday, and I think you should just thank your lucky stars I made it this long without going mad.” Then I waved and kept heading towards the door. He grinned and waved back, saying “Have a great weekend”. Phew. Of course, I could save myself all this drama if I would only just behave, but that just really does not suit me at all.

Tags:

6 Responses to “Behave!”

  1. travelling, but not in love Says:

    I like your style. Brazen it out and people don’t really know what to say. Especially bosses, I find….

  2. Ms. R Says:

    Hahaha. That is a great little story. It is so hard to behave at work isn’t it? That is why I am so glad I don’t have a job anymore!

  3. Jennifer Says:

    I love how bold you are. I think people appreciate that -and your sense of humor, of course. πŸ™‚

  4. magneto bold too Says:

    he he he.

    Soon you will have your own coffee bitch, as I affectionately call my boss when I send him out to do my bidding…

  5. mark Says:

    Reminds me of a scene out of Office Space. Keep it up πŸ™‚

  6. 12ontheinside Says:

    All, if only my boss thought it was charming and bold. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

