At Least I DIdn’t Pick My Nose

An interview for a reasonably high up management position should last longer than half an hour, right? Yep, I thought so too. The interview was just strange – very superficial, with no curly questions and no real substance. So I figure he either LOVED me or DESPISED me at first sight. Or he has already made up his mind, and it’s going to be one of the people already working in that area of the business that I happen to know are also up for the job. At least I didn’t pick my nose, so that piece of advice was really handy.

In good news, I found a stash of banana laffy taffys today. I tried to spread them out and allow myself one a day, but couldn’t last, and I’ve already eaten the lot. Now I feel sick. I hope that’s the last of the blasted things.

Tags: ,

4 Responses to “At Least I DIdn’t Pick My Nose”

  1. Jennifer Says:

    You know, I could send you more Laffy Taffys if you ever get the urge. I’m glad the interview is over! Let us know when you know something.

  2. 3carnations Says:

    Laffy Taffys only show up at Halloween. I wonder where they spend the rest of the year?

  3. Ben Says:

    I seem to be the only person who doesn’t get these surreal/timewaster interviews – my friends have all had more than their fair share. Possibly for the best. I’d be annoyed to go through that same infuriating, hoop-jumping process only to have some twit in polyester asking which Friends character I’m most like (a genuine question a friend of mine was recently asked in an interview).

  4. 12ontheinside Says:

    Jenn – if I get the job I might just take you up on that offer, to celebrate. Although my jaw is still a bit achy from chewing all those lollies.
    3carnations – I think they are all in my belly.
    Ben – and what is the correct answer to that question anyway??? They were all freaks!

Leave a Reply

