Why Do I Feel So Ill?

Today I have an awsome tip for you.

If you, hypothetically of course, have a stomach ache and, hypothetically, might have been to the toilet ninety bajillion times since breakfast – but need to stay at work anyway because of deadlines?
Do not eat leftover rich creamy pasta for lunch, followed by a half a jar of musk lollies, followed by 3 gooey banana flavoured things (which are called Laffy Taffy, and I have never seen before, but a lovely American temp brought in on Friday last week for Halloween).

I would be proud that I stopped at 3 Banana Laffy Taffy things but I know I only stopped because I had eaten ALL of the Banana Laffy Taffy things out of the communal bowl. And that was after telling everyone else early in the week that they were horrible so that they wouldn’t eat them. I don’t know what to do after today, I am all out of the gooey sickly sweetness.

However, perhaps that means my stomach ache might get better tomorrow.

Tags:

4 Responses to “Why Do I Feel So Ill?”

  1. travelling, but not in love Says:

    I think you should eat more laffy taffy. It sounds great. Anything with a name like that has to be good for you, PLUS it’s got banana flavour in it so it counts as one of your five portions. Hooray for laffy taffy.

    Hope your bad stomach gets better soon (without your colleagues noticing)

  2. At Least I DIdn’t Pick My Nose « 12 On The Inside Says:

    […] good news, I found a stash of banana laffy taffys today. I tried to spread them out and allow myself one a day, but couldn’t last, and […]

  3. 12ontheinside Says:

    tbnil – WHY didn’t I think of it that way earlier!!

  4. Marmite Breath Says:

    Okay, I’m a little freaked out here. Weird that we were both posting about dreams, but you also love my favourite candy! I stole all the Banana Laffy Taffy’s out of my kids halloween buckets. It’s addictive.

Leave a Reply

