21 weeks

Golly has it been so long!

The Baby is 21 weeks now and that is well over the half way mark. Last night as I sat in my once tidy lounge room, at risk any moment of being crushed by falling piles of baby stuff, I realised I only had a couple of months to finish getting things ready for him. (Yes, for him! It’s a blue flavoured baby!)

This is a problem since upstairs is not yet complete, in fact I suspect my builder skipped town a few weeks ago after he put both legs through the loungeroom ceiling from the room above. It’s great for air flow but I wish he’d answer his damn phone and come and fix it already!

In the greater scheme of things however, this is nothing to worry about. I’m healthy, happy, and getting rounder by the day. 2011 is going to be an interesting year!

Tags:

11 Responses to “21 weeks”

  1. Sashimi Says:

    Great to know that you are doing well. I’m toying with the idea of starting a family smtime this year too..and terrified at the idea of going without my daily caffeine fix..and (not so daily) gin. Will be watching this space.

    • 12ontheinside Says:

      It’s surprising the things you THINK you can’t do without that you actually really have no trouble with – my daily beer, for example! :)

  2. Pamela Says:

    so funny… to hear your posts starting to sound like a mommy blogger
    (:

  3. emmaincanada Says:

    A boy! You are so very lucky!

    • 12ontheinside Says:

      I know! I think it still has not all sunk in yet – unlikely to until he actually arrives, I suspect! :)

  4. "Cake" Says:

    Hi,

    I’m guessing you must be very close to baby-time, if you haven’t already had the wee guy…drop me a note, if you get this, and let me know how you’re all doing?

    (edited out by 12) is my real e-mail address.

    Me

  5. "Cake" Says:

    Wait, I just did the math…you must’ve had the baby already! Gawd, my math stinks. I hope you’re all doing wonderfully!!

  6. 12ontheinside Says:

    Maybe my maths stinks?
    Still around 5 weeks to go here. All is well however I am waddling like a big whale.
    I will get a new blog up and running before the baby gets here, time for a refresh-again :)
    Edited out your email address of your comment, figured you don’t want that published.
    take care xo

  7. Cake Says:

    Thank you for editing the e-mail addy out…I thought about asking you to after you had it written down somewhere but then it seemed paranoid or something. Great minds think alike! :)

    Glad you’re doing well…sending all sorts of best wishes from way over here!

    xo!

    Cake

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

