Too Much Caffeine is Bad For You

Yesterday I splurged and got myself a weak flat white. Apparently the universe was trying to tell me to cut out the caffeine, because it did not end well.

I sat at my desk, and put the take away coffee up to my mouth. The lid was not on the cup properly. I poured the entire cup of coffee all down my once crisp white shirt.

I raced to the bathroom, took the shirt off and rinsed it under the tap to get as much coffee out as I could. Then I realised we don’t have hand dryers in the bathrooms, they are stocked with paper towels. Fantastic, now I was in a wet, see through white shirt.

I ended up running down to the gym change rooms (yes, work has a gym. no, I have never used it.) and drying my shirt with a hair-dryer. I wandered around for the rest of the day being followed by the faint aroma of coffee.

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “Too Much Caffeine is Bad For You”

  1. mark Says:

    You must have smelled amazing!

    • 12ontheinside Says:

      At first I probably did.

      A milk based coffee scent starts to sour after the first 6 hours or so, however…
      :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

